Michael Hauge’s Six Stage Plot Structure

Inspired by Michael Hauge’s work, this plan is a variation of three-act structure and the Hero’s Journey. It is great for character-focussed stories as it considers the inner journey as well as external goals. Over the course of six stages and five turning points, a character will stop living in fear and instead live courageously.

To read more about Michael Hauge’s books and seminars visit storymastery.com.

Share this plan

Act 1

Act 2

Act 3